Modifying a Space

Once a space has been created, an administrator can make changes to the space.

You can only edit active, visible spaces. Spaces that are not visible, such as the $system space, do not display and cannot be modified.

  1. On the BarTender Cloud menu, click Administration, then Spaces to open the Manage Spaces page.

  2. On the Manage Spaces page, click in the row for the space you want to modify.

  3. The Edit Space page opens. Modify the fields as needed.

    • Display Name: Contains the name that will be displayed in the Space dropdown on the Librarian and Print Console pages.

      This is the name by which the space is known. It also displays when working in the space. Modifying this will change how the space is selected and displayed in Librarian and Print Console.

    • Space Identifier: Contains the space's ID.

      The ID is used in the space's URL and therefore can contain only URL-friendly characters. Modifying this will change the URL used to access the space.

    • Description: Contains a description of the space.

      This description is displayed on the Manage Spaces page.

    • Change Icon: Click to assign a different icon to the space.

    • Icon Color: Click to assign a different color to the icon.

    • Availability: Determines whether the space is visible to all users, or is hidden and therefore only available to Administrators.

  4. Click Save.

ClosedTo modify permissions for a space

  1. On the Manage Spaces page, click in the row of the space you want to work with.

  2. In the Permissions section of the Edit Space page, click to add a group or user to the space.

  3. Select the groups and/or users you want to define permissions for.

  4. Click Add.

  5. For each item in the Permissions panel, new or existing, click then assign or modify the permissions for that group or user.

ClosedTo remove permissions from a space

  1. On the Manage Spaces page, click in the row of the space you want to work with.

  2. In the Permissions section of the Edit Space page, click to delete a user or group from this space.

  3. Confirm that you want to remove these permissions.


Related topics